CN

Reviews and Testimonials

Read moving testimonies from relatives of our residents about their experiences, highlighting the compassionate care and supportive environment we provided.
Testimonials
Reviews

Testimonials

Testimonial from Children of Aunty Anne

My siblings and I have enrolled our mum under the care of RCPL in their residential care arrangement for almost 2 years. In this time, we would like to attest that the level of care provided by their team has been of a consistently high quality. The caregivers are able to attend effectively to my mum in a shared living arrangement with 3 other elderly who mostly require some form of assistance in daily living activities.

They are able to do so as the caregivers have the necessary eldercare training. At the same time there is a decent caregiver to elderly ratio of 1:2 that provides for adequate rest for the caregivers. There is also a care coordinator that monitors and manages the arrangement to ensure the welfare of both the elderly and the caregivers.

There is open communication between the caregivers and us on the wellbeing of mum and we are able to address her needs promptly based on their feedback. There is also 24hr CCTV access that provides peace of mind to family members. We are able to visit our mum easily by informing in advance and the caregivers have always been friendly and cooperative in our requests. Most importantly our mum is comfortable and happy in this assisted living model administered by Red Crowns.

We have benefitted from and strongly commend Red Crowns services. They have pioneered a viable alternative assisted living model that has great potential for further development in Singapore, especially given the aging population we are facing. Allowing a concessionary levy rate and easing the FDW quotas will enable them to remain affordable to the lower income. We sincerely wish for RCPL to be able to continue its good work as they have delivered much value to us and we’re sure many other families as well

Damien, Karen, Janice, Liven

Testimonial from Celina Chong

Red Crowns is a ‘family-oriented home’ for elderlies to live together, they have each other for company and at the same time, have someone to take care of their basic needs. The home has the necessary elderlies assisted living facilities and is well maintained by caregivers. It is well ventilated, clean, hygienic and has an anti-slip flooring toilet equipped with elderly friendly grab bars and toilet seat. Healthy meals for residents are prepared by the caregivers.

My mum, Madam Liew, had lived in one of their home, a five-room HDB flat at Depot Road. She shared the flat with another four elderlies and they were all taken care by two caregivers (EiEi and SanSan).

Both caregivers were friendly, observant and well trained. Besides taking care of the residents’ basic needs, they also carried out:
- Blood pressure and temperature monitoring, and kept a record of it which were easily accessible by residents’ loved ones;
- Engaged elderlies in exercise, games and art craft; and
- Brought the residents downstairs (void deck and nearby) for walks occasionally.

From observations made during my visitations and the 24/7 CCTV link, residents and caregivers interacted and looked out for one other. They lived like one big family.

I know my mum and I believe most of the elderlies’ dislike living in nursing home or community hospital is because of the ‘hospital stereotype environment and rules’. Therefore, I would say that Red Crowns is a good place for them whereby they could feel at home, have friends to chat with, exercise together and look out for one other. This will also keep their family members at ease, knowing that they are in good hands.

Celina Chong

Testimonial from Joan Phua

My family members and I, especially my Uncle (83 years old, current Resident with Red Crowns) are very happy and satisfied with the services provided by Red Crowns Senior Living since beginning August.
1. The facility is very clean, spacious and quiet for recuperate & living
2. The caregivers (Ms Mary and Ms Aye Aye) are very responsible, caring and have high initiatives in taking care of the residents. They are on 24/7 standby so we are not worried of fall risks for my Uncle.
3. We have also observed that Red Crowns provide quality and nutritious food (4 meals a day) plus other snacks available throughout the day. We are very glad that my Uncle's weight has gained additional 10kg just within 3 weeks of stay.
4. My uncle will also go for the group exercise in the morning under the care of the caregivers which is very good in keeping their mental and mobility active.
5. Red Crowns also provides 1 to 2 times medical appointment escort service per month at no charge which this is very helpful for us as we don't have the resources to make such arrangement.

Lastly, I would like to take this opportunity to thank Mr Joshua Goh who has been very patience in answering many of our questions, flexible with some of our requests, and he doesn't push us to commit the service.

We greatly appreciate Mr Joshua Goh and his team for the dedicated care and services provided.

Joan Phua

Testimonial from Foo Yee Ling

As our society ages, the need for quality care for our elderly loved ones becomes increasingly pressing. In a world where nursing homes often fail to provide the dignity and compassion our aging population deserves, finding alternative solutions becomes paramount.

My family recently faced the difficult decision of finding suitable care for my 98-year-old mother, who had been living with us for decades. With her deteriorating mobility and difficulty in handling many Activities of Daily Living (ADLs), we realized that professional care was necessary. Unfortunately, we felt that public nursing homes were unsuitable for her needs and have long waiting lists where relatively healthy seniors are not given priority. On the other hand, private nursing homes were prohibitively expensive, catering only to the wealthy.

In our search for a solution, we discovered Red Crowns, a social enterprise dedicated to providing cost-efficient, dignified care for seniors in shared homes. Their founder, Joshua, created Red Crowns out of his own experiences with his father. He had engaged with various government departments, including MOM, before establishing the organization. Red Crowns has been successfully operating for since April 2021, and presently caring for over 130 seniors in Singapore.

When my husband and I met with Joshua, he took the time to explain Red Crown's model in detail. We were comforted to learn about their collaboration with government departments and the efforts taken to ensure the welfare and due diligence in employing Migrant Domestic Workers (MDWs). Entrusting the care of my mother to Red Crowns for almost a year now, we have witnessed the care, empathy, and improved quality of life that she has experienced. Red Crowns has not only provided excellent care but has also fostered new friendships among the residents and caregivers. This is why the recent article detailing MOM's investigation into Red Crown's hiring practices and FDW welfare (“MOM probes social enterprise Red Crowns for potentially flouting the law in hiring foreign maids”, 14 June 2023) raised alarm. My family was also contacted by MOM, urging us to seek alternative care arrangements for my mother in case Red Crowns is forced to cease operations. While it is important to address any employment or welfare concerns, we must not lose sight of the needs, or the emotional wellbeing, of the seniors under Red Crown's care. Rather than hastily shutting down operations, it is crucial for MOM to work earnestly with Red Crowns to resolve these concerns and ensure the continuation of their innovative approach. Singapore is no stranger to the challenges posed by its aging population, and innovative social enterprise solutions should be cherished and supported, not stifled. Red Crowns offers a lifeline to seniors who wish to age at home with dignity and improved social connections. The organization has proven its commitment to providing excellent care, and the positive coverage in the Straits Times further attests to their success (“I rented out my own flat to move in here so I would have flat-mates” 30 April 2022, “Ageing in place with flatmates and caregivers under one roof”, 16 May 2023). We must also remember that finding alternative care arrangements for seniors can be arduous and emotionally challenging. Disrupting the lives of those under Red Crown's care and forcing them to seek new arrangements would be a disservice to the seniors and their families. Rather than imposing statutory burdens that never contemplated such innovative solutions, MOM should collaborate with Red Crowns to develop appropriate frameworks that ensure employment standards and the welfare of MDWs. In the face of Singapore's aging population and the pressing need for quality elderly care, it is vital that we encourage and nurture innovative solutions like Red Crowns. We must find a balance between addressing concerns and fostering an environment that supports forward-thinking approaches to eldercare. Let us not allow bureaucratic hurdles to hinder the progress we desperately need in caring for our seniors.

Foo Yee Ling

Testimonial from Dr. Chiam

My mother is 92 years old and has been a Red Crowns client since mid-2022, living with three other elderly persons in a 4 room HDB flat, looked after by two caregivers who have been well-trained by Red Crowns.

Prior to that, she was living at home. As she aged she became more frail and had several falls at home, the worst being in April 2022 when she fractured her hip, requiring a hip replacement surgery.

She physically deteriorated during her stay in the hospital and community hospital post-surgery, could not walk properly and also started to need diapers.
She could not go back to her own or my home as both houses have split levels on the ground floors, and bedrooms on the upper levels. She already had 4 falls in her own home, and I could not possibly send her back there and risk more falls.

In the course of my work as a geriatric psychiatrist, I have seen for myself and also heard from patients and their families about what it is like in nursing homes. For my mother, nursing homes would be the last resort after all other possibilities have been explored. I was in a dilemma as to where my mother should stay until a friend who is also a healthcare worker suggested Red Crowns.

There are many reasons why Red Crowns is the best care arrangement for her.

On admission to Red Crowns, my mother could barely stand. She was tremulous and unsteady when she attempted to walk with a waking aid and needed to be physically supported by someone next to her. The Red Crown unit where she lives now is flat with no steps or stairs to impede her movements. With encouragement from the two caregivers to walk in the flat, and the regular exercises in the nearby park, she has markedly improved physically since her admission. She can now transfer herself to and from the bed and to and from the chair and walk about freely in the unit with the aid a walking frame.
Living with three other elderly gives my mother companionship. They eat together, have indoor activities and go down for exercises together. Red Crowns also takes the trouble to bring them for outings. There were instances when they went to East Coast Park and to the hawker centre together. I could see in the photos that they enjoyed themselves.

Having two caregivers to care for four elderly provides personalised care to the elderly. The caregivers know my mother’s likes and dislikes, (e.g little details such as she does not like the fan to blow directly at her) down to the detail of the time of the day she passes motion so that they are prepared to bring her to the toilet at around that time. This may not seem important to policy makers but to the individuals, this makes a big difference to them to their lives.
The caregivers are well trained by Red Crowns to cook meals which are suitable yet tasty for the elderly. My mother’s appetite has markedly improved. I can tell that she looks forward to mealtimes. She would get up and make her way to the dining table when the caregiver calls out that food is ready. She finishes her meals and has gained weight. I notice that the caregivers take photographs of the dishes at every meal to submit to Red Crowns. I believe this is how Red Crowns ensure that the elderly clients receive appropriate and adequate nutrition.

Like many persons with dementia, my mother’s sleep-wake cycle is disrupted. There are occasional nights when she is awake and would get up and walk around in the unit. Having two caregivers in each unit allows one of the caregivers to be on stand-by to ensure that the elderly’s safety is not compromised should they walk about at night. The caregivers tell me that they can recognise the sound of my mother’s walker and will know when she is on the move. I have visited the unit in the afternoons on many occasions and notice that one of them is sleeping in the caregivers’ room so that she gets enough rest should there be a need to watch the elderly at night. This ensures adequate rest for the caregivers. This would not be possible in a normal home where the family members need to sleep at night as they need to work or study the next day. Most homes have only one (if any) maid and it would be unreasonable, against the maid’s interest and welfare, and compromise their need for adequate rest should the maid have to also watch out for the elderly at night.
During my visits during the weekends, I also notice that one of caregivers would be on her day-off. MOM called me last week to inform me that Red Crowns is being investigated and I am to start thinking of alternatives. The suggestions from MOM and AIC are bring my mother home to be cared for by a maid or send her to nursing home.

My house is not suitable for her. If I were to place her downstairs in the living room, she will fall when she tries to navigate the split-level steps or stairs by herself. My one and only maid has her chores to do in the day, and sleeps very soundly with her door closed at night. Moreover, she is untrained to look after the elderly, what more, an elderly with dementia. I could tell my son to give up his bedroom for granny, but it will be a challenge to drag her up the stairs to reach the room. And there will be similar problems of carrying her down and up the stairs when she needs to go her multiple medical appointments. She Is not a light-weight.

For many reasons, nursing home would be the very last resort. If you want more details, I can tell you separately.
For the sake my mother’s welfare which I am sure MOM is very concerned about, I appeal that Red Crowns be allowed to continue to operate and she be allowed to continue to stay in Red Crown’s assisted-living facility.

Dr. Chiam Peak Chiang

Testimonial from Ek Koon

I’m writing this note on my own, not asked by Red Crowns nor anyone else. I am a retiree; my previous working experience was in Corporate administration. I joined RC as a part time care coordinator on 1 Sep 2022. I currently have 5 homes in the West, South and Northwest cluster. My primary role involves visiting the homes weekly to check on the welfare (physical, mental, social) of the residents as well as the caregivers (MDWs). I will report any abnormalities.

On days when I do not visit, I’m contactable to handle questions and concerns from Caregivers, someresidents and some family members when necessary, to resolve disputes, provide advice, discuss issues or just to encourage each other.

When I first joined, Red Crowns being a very young organisation did not have many processes in place. Together with a few other pioneer team members including the CEO Joshua, we had now put in place formal systems for monthly assessment of wellness of residents and caregivers, monthly performance appraisal of caregivers, as well as numerous SOPs and guidelines covering emergencies, medical accuracy, covid, outings, protecting yourself, recipes… The current processes are still being refined as we learn and grow. More processes are in the works, mainly targeted at caring for the residents as well as the caregivers.

My work comes with many challenges typical of caring for elderly, and managing of MDWs. I have many options as a retiree. I choose to continue with Red Crowns because its unique age-in-place model had allowed me to form meaningful relationships not only with the residents but also the caregivers. I find it meaningful to work with the caregivers to engage and care, to bring joy, meaning and quality of life to the residents who are in their last lap on earth.
I’m grateful to Joshua and Red Crowns for this opportunity, while I myself am also on the way to my last lap.
I hope Red Crowns will continue to meet the needs of a segment of our aging population to age in place.

Ek Koon

Testimonial from Hui Peng

Dear Joshua and all at Red Crowns,

I would like to express my appreciation to you and your team for taking care of my father since Sep 2022 when he moved into one of Red Crowns co-living flats.

The living and care arrangement provided by Red Crowns’ model caters to the needs of my father in a holistic and meaningful way, which I am sure is also experienced by other seniors in Red Crowns.

The two helpers allowed the provision of day and night support to the seniors; they are adequately trained to take care of the household, the seniors, and are sufficiently supervised by the seniors themselves, family members and Red Crowns. Importantly, the two helpers formed support network between themselves and good relationships with the seniors helped them to be able to work and live cordially. There is an orderly process that ensured day-to-day needs are met, and there’s meaningful engagement of the seniors for eg craft, games and exercises, walks etc.

For my father and his flat mates, they got to know new friends and gain companionship. The flat living space provided an intimate environment for friendships to form; they keep a look out and encourage one another. It is more ideal than living alone at home with a helper, going to a day activity center that provides limited time care and one-size fits all activities or nursing home.

Nursing home is always the last resort on every family’s mind and Red Crowns provide a needed alternative for a gap today.
Seniors like my father worked all their lives. What families want is to try and provide good care for them and hope for them to live well as they aged. The model by Red Crowns allows for that. It has been a positive journey for my father and my family. I hope Red Crowns can continue to provide such care model and service that is like no other in the market today.

Thank you once again to you and all at Red Crowns!

Hui Peng

Testimonial from Joanna Ong

I found Red Crowns through a random Google search as I was desperate to find an assisted living arrangement for my father who had been diagnosed with dementia for a few years and now needed extra care following a minor stroke in mid July. While it felt like I had no other choice then, the decision to have my father stay at a Red Crowns home was more than what I hoped for and was the best decision we could have made for my father. Joshua responded very quickly to my initial enquiries with a good amount of information and followed it up with a Zoom call with me and my sister. It helped a lot that Joshua himself knows the concerns of caregivers as he himself is one for his father. I felt assured that he was aware of the issues involved and had prompt answers to our questions. He also provided useful alternative locations and pictures that helped us to make a quick decision which location to choose for my father. Although the timeline was tight, he did what was necessary to prepare the room for my father, including installation of a ceiling fan with a light.
As my father suffers from moderate dementia, the first few days were very difficult as he could not understand why he was there despite repeated explanations. Through it all, his flatmates and the caregiver, Kai Kai, was patient with him and tried their best to comfort him, cheer him and distract him. I am thankful to them for helping so much in the initial days and persevering especially in the first week. Joshua also brought everyone out for a short outing at the nearby park which was a wonderful gesture.

My father has been staying at a Red Crowns home for almost 15 months now and he is very happy there. They give him simple chores to do like food preparation and he also does his colouring and puzzles. They also occasionally have morning sitting exercises that they do guided by the Youtube videos. Also, upon our request, they have brought my father out for walks daily which have improved his mood tremendously. His general health and strength have also improved - he initially had to use a walking stick after his stroke, but he no longer needs it now. Red Crowns director Jim also helped to bring my father for his booster jab recently. They have been attentive to our requests and the caregivers also provide frequent updates with videos and photos of him.
Red Crowns home is a wonderful concept and has not only been a great relief for a caregiver like me, but an unbelievable blessing to my father. They have done for him what I could not do while he was staying with me. I am so glad that we found Red Crowns and for this assisted living arrangement for my father. Thank you to Joshua, Joanne, Jim and to my dedicated and caring caregivers, Kai Kai and Hla Hla!

Joanna Ong

Testimonial from Kelvin Ong

I would like to provide this letter to share our positive experience in engaging RCSL’s services for the care of my father (Ong Thiam Lye). My father has been a RCSL resident for about two years, since 2021.

Before my father became a RCSL resident, he stayed in a HDB flat designated for elderlies, close to my flat. He was active and independent during that time, where we regularly visited him and have meals together. That was fine, till Covid lockdown, when he stopped working as a taxi driver to avoid exposing to the virus given his old age. He did not adjust well to the physical isolation and loss of job (which was a means for him to be meaningfully occupied). He became quite negative about life and started having issues with his neighbours, being “cooped up” at home without activities/engagements to occupy most part of his waking hours. This was aggravated by a lack of friends as he is an introvert and lack communication skills. We started him on daycare at a NTUC facility after Covid lockdown but that did not work well, and brought him to specialist doctors. My father continued to be down emotionally, and his physical health also deteriorated where he lost a lot of weight.

Bringing him back to stay with my family was not feasible, as we have previously stayed together for more than 10 years and there were conflicts due to differences in habits and his lack of communication skills. My flat also does not have sufficient rooms to accommodate a domestic worker and my father. My father also preferred not to stay together as my young son would encroach into his private space.

Hiring a domestic worker to stay with him in the small elderly flat was not a good option as my wife and I are working full time and unable to constantly monitor how the domestic worker is caring for him. We worry about him having conflicts with the domestic worker in that small physical space. My father was unlikely to qualify for old folks’ home as he is mobile and we might not qualify under means testing. We are also concerned that the environment at old folks’ home, which insitutionalise the residents, might further aggravate his emotional wellbeing.

When we knew about RCSL which offers a service that meet our needs at a price we could afford as a modest middle-income family (sandwiched class), my father agreed to give it a try. RCSL organized outings / activities for the residents to socialize and spend their time meaningfully. The place he stayed at was well-kept, clean and well ventilated. I visit my father every Saturday, and always saw that the domestic workers appeared happy and took good care of the elderlies. Two years into staying there, my father gained back his health and his weight. I saw much improvements in his emotional wellbeing and he has gained back his physical health, very much to his pre-Covid days. The specialist doctors we saw also noted that improvement. I believe this is due to the companionship from staying with fellow elderlies, as well as good environment and personal care from the domestic workers in that RCSL residential unit. RCSL was also prompt in following up with our feedback for improvements via Whatsapp with them.

Kelvin Ong

Reviews

This concept of providing assisted living for elderlies in a real home environment such as HDB or condo will be so much more conducive than a nursing home. The elderly will be able to adapt easily and will not be affected by the thought of abandonment by his/her family. Furthermore the ratio of caregiver to patient gives so much more coverage than in a nursing home. I am glad that I have found such facilities for my late mother which has made her transition from our home to the facility so much less traumatic. Also we are blessed with good, well trained, patient and caring caregivers taking care of my mother in her final life journey. Thank you so much Ayu!

  • Jason, Google Reviews

My wife was diagnosed with stroke and dementia on 4 August 2021 when she was admitted by 995 Ambulance to NTFGH Hospital. She stayed there for more than a month and was recovering well. Doctors at that time advised that she should be moved to a Nursing home as COVID-19 cases were going up even in hospitals. With the help of the MSW of NTFGH we found a Home that was affordable for us. So on 9/9/21, we transferred my wife to Red Crowns Senior Living at Clementi Ave 4. The two helpers (more like Caregivers) Ah Ri and Ah Mon were fantastic in looking after my wife during her stay there. Kudos to Joshua CEO and his team for their excellent service!

  • Alfred, Google Reviews

I really appreciate the concept of Senior Living as proposed by Red Crowns. They not only give the Elderly the 24/7 care they need, but also the dignified freedom of living their golden years. From a caregiver's point of view, Red crowns' staff and management have greatly helped me in juggling my need to provide good and holistic care for my mom, as well as my full time job and other situations in life.

  • Arlene, Google Reviews

My mum has been with Red Crowns since July 2021. Grateful to Joshua and caregivers April and Yang Yang for taking good care of my mum. They are patient with all the elderly and pay attention to their individual needs. Under their care, my mum’s condition improves and is more alert and strong. Arrangement to make visits is easy as well. I am thankful for the regular updates on my mum’s condition through calls and videos. It really helps to reassure me. I highly recommend Red Crowns to those requiring assisted living services.

  • Amy, Google Reviews

Whilst we were looking for a care home for our dad suffering from Alzheimer’s, we came across a whole spectrum of facilities and care models from Red Crown Senior Living. Our experience with Joshua, the founder of Red Crown, who has first hand experience from caring for his own parents, is that he has a real understanding and empathy for what families are seeking. He operates a model of care-home akin to being a home away from home, not cold and institutional.  Joshua is also flexible and accommodating in many ways, from the home search, contract negotiations to day to day operational matters.

When there are operational obstacles, Joshua has been responsive, fair and reasonable when managing the care team.

Overall, a 5-star for Joshua and Red Crown.

  • Angeline, Google Reviews

We are very grateful that Joshua and the Red Crown team have provided us a lot of personal and close support when my mom (82 years old) found that she could not get up by herself due to sudden severe pain at her pain each time. The Red crown team has been very accommodating to a lot of personal requests that I think the large size homes could not support. In short time, my mom has been able to recuperate and and heal fast, and she made friends and her emotion well-being becomes better taken care of. I think this mode of elderly care could be a good option for many.

  • Soo, Google Reviews

Red Crowns home is a wonderful concept and has not only been a great relief for a caregiver like me, but an unbelievable blessing to my father. They have done for him what I could not do while he was staying with me. I am so glad that we found Red Crowns and for this assisted living arrangement for my father. Thank you to Joshua, Joanne, Jim and to my dedicated and caring caregivers, Kai Kai and Hla Hla!

  • Joanna, Google Reviews

Nice home setting, unlike an institutionalised old folks home. And the residents get to exercise and participate in games too and be engaged mentally, physically and socially too. Strongly recommended.

  • Chris, Google Reviews

Really grateful to have found a place for my dad at Red Crown Senior Living. Dad has stayed there for about 1.5 months. His mobility and mood have greatly improved. I am sure such improvement could not be possible if he is staying in a nursing home.

I wish to thank Roe Dar and Chi Lin for taking care of my dad. And special thanks to Roe Dar for assisting and training dad to re-gain strength to walk. If fact, both caregivers are very friendly and helpful. They have created a homely and cheerful environment.

Thank you to Joshua and team for providing such a wonderful service for elderly needing assistance in daily living.

  • Germaine, Google Reviews

Red Crowns has provided an integral part of my father last journey. From the beginning to end, the care and services have been consistent and great. They have a good management and dedicated responsible team. They are sensitive towards my father needs and took special cares to ease his discomfort greatly. They are able to cater and handle multiple medical appointments too, which ease our burden tremendously. Special thanks to Joshua for his commitments and understanding towards our requirements! Great Job and Thank You!

  • Steven, Google Reviews

Geraldine and Win Win show great patience and are cheerful, helpful and attentive in caring for my dad. Keep up the great work!!!

Also appreciate the management for their quick and proactive response.

  • Nevellin, Google Reviews

The staff show great patience in looking after my dad and attending to his needs and medical appointments and to our family's requests. Keep up the good work!

  • Juliana, Google Reviews

It has been a very smooth experiences with Red Crowns. My mum has slowly ease into her new lifestyle and staying in a community of similar age group have encourage her to create new friendships over time. The HDB approach of assisted living definitely has make it easier for my mum, mentally and emotionally.

  • Alvin, Google Reviews

Thank you Joshua, for your ever welcoming posture and responsiveness to all our enquiries and assurance of our needs. The ‘homelike’ model that Red Crown adopted has benefited us and our family knowing that mom is well cared for in the comfort of ‘her’ home and it allows convenience and flexibility for family visits, much to the joy of mom who can see all her children in person or through video calls. I certainly hope more will benefit with such arrangement. Good job and God Bless all your homes too!

  • Boontye, Google Reviews

Red Crowns provides assisted living for senior people at an affordable price with a comfortable home living environment. We are happy with the services and flexibility. Their caregivers are experienced and caring. We are updated regularly with photos and messages about the residents’ well being and issues. They provide both mental and physical exercises for the residents and keep them company.

  • Moh, Google Reviews

The caregiver took good care of my mom, especially Cely she is patient with my mom. The management team extend their assistance to make things happened in the positive way.

  • Colvent, Google Reviews

Red Crowns Senior Living provides a good and clean environment for the residents. My family is very grateful to Joshua for getting my mum a place to stay within a short period of time.

My mum has recovered well under their care as they took good care of her 24 hours.

  • Sock, Google Reviews

Red Crowns Senior Living is very professional in their management. The caregivers and the staffs are very helpful and friendly.

They are very professional, able to attend to every single details and experience in what they are doing.

The concept of assisted living homes and senior living homes is a fantastic concept and can really gives the seniors a totally different experience. Great Job Team Red Crowns.

  • Yean, Google Reviews

Really glad to chance upon Red Crowns while looking for senior care facility. It is definitely a good alternative to the usual nursing home as it still provides seniors flexibility to be out and about and yet offers personalized care. Kudos to Joshua and his team for their care and patience and also constantly improving on their services, tele-health being their latest offering. Would highly recommend Red Crowns to anyone who is looking for senior care services!

  • Wee, Google Reviews

Assisted living is a new concept in Singapore but I am glad that there is such an alternative when my mom suddenly had problems walking and we needed help to ensure that she does not fall and to attend to her daily meals and activities. The caregivers are attentive and patient and it is nice that she gets to stay in a normal HDB flat instead of a hospital like setting. The fees are also affordable and reasonable.

Will like to thank Joshua and team for all the help and serives rendered to help my mom settle in. Thank you very much.

  • Lee, Google Reviews

Excellent concept for elderly.

Great personalised service from Joshua.

Experience Caregivers.

  • Geri, Google Reviews

My mother had another fall in late March'21.  To prevent future falls, my family decided that she requires supervision. At 90 years old, she is fiercely independent.  As employing a helper was out of the question, the family explored facilities where she can function independently with close supervision. Red Crowns met this need with 'full marks'.  Now my mom is able to continue living in a HDB flat like before though she shares this with three other housemates

What I appreciate best about this facility is the belief and practice to encourage dignified, healthy 'aging'. Mom is taken out for walks and engaged in doing exercises, and where possible interact with the others in a board game or two if she is interested.  She also gets "personal attention" from her caregivers, who recently 'painted' her fingers nails (something mom is quite used to doing in the past), much to her delight!

I believe one of the reasons why my mom has taken quite well living in Red Crowns is the Executive Director Joshua Goh.  He managed to communicate and build trust with her after two visits in the hospital prior to her move.  I experience him to have genuine care and concern for my mom!  Thank you Joshua, keep it up!!!!

  • Christine, Google Reviews

My father moved into a Choa Chu Kang unit run by Red Crowns Senior Living and was very pleased with the facilities and the caregivers there. Special shout-out to Sumon and Nan who attended to my dad. They were always ready to learn how to care for my dad and make him comfortable. My dad had weak legs and needed to change his urine catheter daily, and both Sumon and Nan watched over my dad to make sure he did not sustain falls and helped with his urine catheter even though my dad was able to do it himself. Sumon can converse in Mandarin, and that helped my dad a great deal. My dad was pleased with the meals and desserts provided. The caregivers were careful to remove bones from my dad's fish porridge to make sure he did not choke. There were also exercises that my dad did every day following instructions, although the other uncles in the unit were less enthusiastic. The caregivers would also bring them down for walks, conditions permitting. The place was well-kept and well-lit. The other uncles were also well taken care of, from what I could see. The Red Crowns team is very responsive to my queries and helpful as well. I recommend Red Crowns Senior Living for families who are unable to care for their elderly at home and yet do not want to put them in institutions. It is like a second home for them to age in place. We were allowed to bring our father home for overnights if we so wished so he did not feel cut off from the rest of the family.

  • Afor, Google Reviews

I can see that the team of care managers and caregivers are dedicated to helping old folks in Singapore. Right from the beginning, I felt assured that my father who is 82 will be in good hands from the way they communicate about their care plan, accepting our request to speak to current residents, to showing my family the condition of the home. After a few months of stay at their assisted living home at Bedok, my family can see that the health conditions of my father has improved a lot. He is fitter now and not as frail as before. He takes his medication on time and have his meals on time. He told us that his appetite is better these days eating with a group of people rather than eating alone like before. These days he also went for his morning walks with his housemates. Deciding on Red Crowns is one the best decision indeed. I believe there will be many more old folks who can benefit from their unique model at HDB. I believe they are the only one currently doing what they are doing. Red Crowns has a noble cause and I wish them much success.

  • Li, Google Reviews

My mom was hospitalised and diagnosed with early stage dementia in March this year and the hospital social worker provided a list of nursing homes for us to consider upon her discharge. I contacted Red Crowns and Joshua was very patient in answering the numerous questions that I had. He even suggested a face-to-face meeting to address Mom's concerns.

As Mom also suffered from anxiety and was very scared about moving into the home, Joshua and the caregivers, Lisa and Zar Zar were very patient and caring in helping Mom to settle in. All of them were extremely responsive to Mom's daily requests and needs. After a month of staying at Red Crown, Mom's doctor was pleased to see that Mom looked better and more cheerful as compared to before she moved to Red Crowns.

  • Yvonne, Google Reviews

My father moved into a Choa Chu Kang unit run by Red Crowns Senior Living and was very pleased with the facilities and the caregivers there. Special shout-out to Sumon and Nan who attended to my dad. They were always ready to learn how to care for my dad and make him comfortable. My dad had weak legs and needed to change his urine catheter daily, and both Sumon and Nan watched over my dad to make sure he did not sustain falls and helped with his urine catheter even though my dad was able to do it himself. Sumon can converse in Mandarin, and that helped my dad a great deal. My dad was pleased with the meals and desserts provided. The caregivers were careful to remove bones from my dad's fish porridge to make sure he did not choke. There were also exercises that my dad did every day following instructions, although the other uncles in the unit were less enthusiastic. The caregivers would also bring them down for walks, conditions permitting. The place was well-kept and well-lit. The other uncles were also well taken care of, from what I could see. The Red Crowns team is very responsive to my queries and helpful as well. I recommend Red Crowns Senior Living for families who are unable to care for their elderly at home and yet do not want to put them in institutions. It is like a second home for them to age in place. We were allowed to bring our father home for overnights if we so wished so he did not feel cut off from the rest of the family.

  • Afor, Google Reviews

I can see that the team of care managers and caregivers are dedicated to helping old folks in Singapore. Right from the beginning, I felt assured that my father who is 82 will be in good hands from the way they communicate about their care plan, accepting our request to speak to current residents, to showing my family the condition of the home. After a few months of stay at their assisted living home at Bedok, my family can see that the health conditions of my father has improved a lot. He is fitter now and not as frail as before. He takes his medication on time and have his meals on time. He told us that his appetite is better these days eating with a group of people rather than eating alone like before. These days he also went for his morning walks with his housemates. Deciding on Red Crowns is one the best decision indeed. I believe there will be many more old folks who can benefit from their unique model at HDB. I believe they are the only one currently doing what they are doing. Red Crowns has a noble cause and I wish them much success.

  • Li, Google Reviews
crossmenu